NFV SDN World Congress Advisory Panel
Mr. Mark Lum
Chair | NFV SDN World Congress


Layer123 has been working with the Carrier NFV Project since its inception in 2012, springboarding its public announcement at the first SDN & OpenFlow World Congress. Layer123 is a participating member of the ETSI NFV ISG, providing further market dissemination of ongoing and related work.


We are honoured to support this distinguished Advisory Panel of industry leaders who are defining, and developing the new world of Virtualised Carrier Networks. We thank them for their close co-operation, insight and recommendation in preparing the NFV SDN Congress program; the topical content and agenda - with any omissions or errors - remain solely Layer123's responsibility.




Dr. David Amzallag
Strategic Advisor & Technology Creator | DA Technologies & Strategies
Mr. David Boswarthick
Director of Committee Support Centre | ETSI
Mr. Michael Brenner
Chief Architect, NFV | GigaSpaces
Mr. Phil Bridge
Sr. Network Architect | EE
Dr. Marcus Brunner
Chief Researcher, Head of Standardization | Swisscom
Mr. Chris Buerger
Technologist, Datacenter Networking Solutions Group | Intel


Chair, Marketing Task Force | ETSI Open Source MANO

Ms. Margaret Chiosi
VP of Open Ecosystem | Huawei
Mr. Don Clarke
Principal Architect, Network Technologies | CableLabs


Chair, Network Operator Council | ETSI NFV ISG

Mr. Murray Cooke
Director | MC5G
Mr. Eric Debeau
Head of R&D Team | Orange
Mr. Chris Donley
Sr. Director, Telco Open Source Ecosystems | Huawei
Mr. Mike Fargano
Principal Architect and Standards Program Manager, Office of CTO | CenturyLink


Chair, Technical Committee | Broadband Forum

Mr. Hu Yun Chao
Corporate NFV Standardization Director | Huawei



Mr. Nick Ilyadis
VP, Portfolio and Technology Strategy | Marvell
Dr. Christos Kolias
Sr. Research Scientist & Principal | Orange Silicon Valley
Mr. Brian Levy
CTO EMEA | Brocade
Dr. Diego López
Head of Technology Exploration | Telefónica I+D



Mr. Joe Marsella
CTO, EMEA | Ciena
Dr. Jai Menon
Chief Scientist | Cloudistics
Mr. Tetsuya Nakamura
Principal Systems Architect | CableLabs
Ms. Wendy Ooms
Lead Architect Virtualization | KPN
Prayson Pate
CTO, Ensemble | ADVA Optical Networking
Mr. Francisco-Javier Ramón
Head of Network Virtualisation, GCTO | Telefónica I+D


Chair | Open Source MANO

Ms. Sandra Rivera
VP and General Manager, Network Platforms Group | Intel


Board Member and Chair, Marketing Committee | OPNFV
Member, Board of Directors | ATIS

Mr. Franz Seiser
VP Core Network & Services | Deutsche Telekom
Dr. Prodip Sen
CTO, Network Functions Virtualization | HPE


Chair, Board of Directors | OPNFV

Mr. Martin Taylor
CTO | Metaswitch
Mr. Andrew White
Chief Technologist, NFV in the Americas | HPE
Mr. Peter Willis
Chief Researcher, Data Networks | BT
Mr. Chris Wright
VP & Chief Technologist | Red Hat


Chair, Board of Directors | OpenDaylight

Member, Board of Directors | OPNFV

Dr. Steve Wright
NFV & SDN Industry Engagement, Standards & Industry Alliances | AT&T


Chair, End User Advisory Group | OPNFV